Flash photography: Reversing the Inverse Square Law

Here is an interesting and insightful post on Digital Photography School on how to use a flash. I for one feel that I am still “flash – challenged” and I have yet to master that technique.

Earlier this month, I totally failed at using my flash at my cousin’s wedding. Sure, I can say that it  was, for the most part, because I had inadvertently decreased its power.

This weekend, at a friend’s 40th birthday party, although I corrected my mistake, I thought that my pics were too “blasted”, for some.

Moral of the story: practice makes perfect and I can’t wait for the next party shoot that I have to do.

Reversing the Inverse Square Law.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flash photography: Reversing the Inverse Square Law

  1. Pingback: Understanding flash a little better « Max's Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

