Nikon D7000 issues?

If you read a few forums and blogs, you have noticed how many people complain about the D7000 focus issues. Here, ‘Gare’ on dpreview.com posts an interesting comparison bet his new toy and the older (but pro) D700.

Did I put the D7000 in my top ten hates of 2010? Maybe I should have…

After 1 month, D7K goes back :-(: Nikon D90 – D40 / D7000 – D3000 Forum: Digital Photography Review.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nikon D7000 issues?

  1. stillworx says:

    Hi there,

    I think many people who complain about the D7000 have not really learned about the camera before fully commenting. Although I personally don’t own one yet, I will definitely get it in the future.

    Take a look at Thom Hogan’s excellent review which addresses many of the gripes and complaints about the D7000: http://bythom.com/nikond7000review.htm

    David

    • maximegousse says:

      David,

      Indeed, Thom Hogan raves about this body :-P.

      I too have listed the D7000 on my Xmas list (from me to me)… but I guess that it will wait as my D90 is still a venerable camera.

      Max

  2. stillworx says:

    Hi Max,

    I wouldn’t exactly call it raving, but at least his comments and opinions are more considered and balanced when compared to the ‘reviews’ that came out 2-3 days after the camera hit store shelves.

    I agree about the D90, it is a great camera. I still love my D70s too.

    David

Leave a Reply

