Best of 2011: February

As I mentioned when I posted my January “Best of”, I did not think of that picture as awesome, although it is a very good one.

Again, maybe I should have titled this series: “Selections of 2011”.

This February picture is however “up there” with my bests of 2011.

My wife and I went snow shooing that day. As we were coming back and the sun was setting, I crouched in the snow to capture this bush against the sun.

I know that it is an effect that is often taken, it is nonetheless one that I affectionate a lot.

In this shot, I like how the shadows of bush run a diagonal line from the bottom left and how the clouds run an almost parallel path from the upper right corner of the frame.

Montagne Coupee Fevrier 2010- 81.jpg

Best of 2011: JanFebMarchAprilMayJune, July, August, Sept, Oct, Nov, Dec.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Best of 2011: February

  1. Pingback: Best of 2011: May | MaxPhotoBlog.net

  2. Pingback: Best of 2011: January | MaxPhotoBlog.net

  3. Pingback: Best of 2011: April | MaxPhotoBlog.net

  4. Pingback: Best of 2011: June | MaxPhotoBlog.net

  5. Pingback: Bets of 2011: March | MaxPhotoBlog.net

  6. Pingback: Best of 2011: August | MaxPhotoBlog.net

  7. Pingback: Best of 2011: September | MaxPhotoBlog.net

  8. Pingback: Best of 2011: October | MaxPhotoBlog.net

Leave a Reply

