Best of 2011: August

Continuing on my Best of 2011 where “best of” is more a “selection of”.

This moment is one of those selections of the heart (rather than an artistic best of) with my god-daughter and her father playing at a camping site near Montreal. It is the same site where I shot the cedar waxing.

For this shot, I set a high shutter speed as I wanted to capture the water droplets frozen in space.

Also, in order to get close enough to the subjects, I had to walk into the water, obviously making sure that my footing was sound so as not to fall and plunge my gears in the water.

I love this moment and I love this child.

Camping Voyageur avec les amis Aout 2011-122.jpg

Best of 2011: Jan, Feb, March, April, May, June, July, August, Sept, Oct, Nov, Dec.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Best of 2011: August

  1. Pingback: Best of 2011: September | MaxPhotoBlog.net

  2. Pingback: Best of 2011: October | MaxPhotoBlog.net

Leave a Reply

