The new Photosmith icon

If I were to pin point one single reason why I switched from Aperture to Lightroom it would not be because of Lightroom – oh sure, it’s an awesome digital darkroom.

No, if I had to single out only one reason (among the many that I listed) it would be a little known companion app for the iPad called Photosmith.

Well, it is not really that little known anymore. Kudos also for the fact that the app is not built by Adobe, makers of Lightroom.

I have often praised the application here on my blog. What I have not shared in public but only to the developers is my thoughts for the logo: ugly ugly ugly!

See for yourself:

Old Icon

Now that you agree with me, please read this post from the developpers that explains their thinking around the new logo.

My verdict: I like it 🙂

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The new Photosmith icon

  1. Pingback: Book Review of Vision and Voice by David DuChemin | MaxPhotoBlog.net

Leave a Reply

