Capturing History in Washington DC: Air and Space Museum – Heaven and Hell (9 of 12)

Air and Space Museum – Heaven and Hell

In the intro, I spoke of the Air and Space museum, heaven on earth for guy like me that like history, World War II and all the likes. However, the pictures I took there are not the best ones, some quite hellish.

I can only explain this with the following reasons:

  • I was just too excited about all the wares out there
  • I was challenged by the shadowy light, especially in the museum lobby
  • And I did not use my Sigma causing lots of airplanes to be clipped at the wings

But oh man what a museum!

18mm, 1/250s, f/4.0, ISO 800

18mm, 1/250, f/4.0, ISO 800

26mm, 1/800s, f/4.0, ISO 800

18mm, 1/500s, f/4.0, ISO 3200

55m, 1/20s, f/4.8, ISO 3200

You can read the full story “Capturing History in Washington DC” by clicking on these links:
1. Introduction     2. Gear Preparation     3. Lincoln Memorial
4. Catching Light     5. Working on Composition     6. Capturing Details
7. Working the Magic     8. Going Wide     9. Air and Space Museum – Heaven and Hell
10. Touched by History     11. Telling a New Story     12. Conclusion

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Capturing History in Washington DC: Air and Space Museum – Heaven and Hell (9 of 12)

  1. Missy says:

    I really liked this series, as I travel to DC A LOT for work & often have downtime where I can explore the city and take photos. I think I’ve visited every tourist attraction in the city, some 3-4x! I found your blog via DPreview forums and you’ve got yourself a new reader!

Leave a Reply

