Best of 2012: June

New York City, the city that never sleeps … and that always surprises me.

I lived in NYC in the early 80s, so when I came back this summer, although not my first time since, I was surprised once again.

New York is always cleaner, now with the High Line park which was still abandoned back then and, oh wow, bike lanes on Broadway and everywhere.

And Time Square, the heart of the city.

What also always impresses me is my venerable Nikon D90, even at ISO 3200.

f/5.3, 1/30, ISO 3200 at 95mm with Nikon 18-200mm VR II

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

