Best of 2012: September

September was photographically speaking a very active month for me. A good number of photowalks in and around Montréal, a first party event to cover, a first corporate photoshoot and the first open house.

In the end, I had to decide between two fun shoots: the arrival of the large sail ships in the Old Port or the Montreal marathon.

It used to be that I would train for marathons, hence my nick name on DPReview.com, “marathonmax“.

I actually trained for four of them but ran only two. Training injuries prevented me to start two of them. If you read French, you may be interested in the tails of the Marathon of my 40th anniversary.

So, on Sunday September 23, I got up real early, like in the old days, to capture the start of the race.

This is one of those great moments.

f/3.2, 1/1250, ISO 100 @ 70mm with Nikon 24-70 f/2.8

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

